Orchid Bookmark

Finished! :)Orchid Bookmark from Creative-Poppy

Orchid Bookmark, a set on Flickr.

This was the 2nd project I completed. It is the orchid bookmark from Creative Poppy that I purchased in order to make as a Christmas gift for my sister whose favourite flower is the orchid. This was a much more difficult project than the first, though I found it quite a lot more enjoyable than the first project I did. I think I liked the challenge.

I modified it slightly, in using 14-count aida fabric instead of 18-count as the pattern called for. I also changed the colours from pink to purple. I did this because I had the 14-count fabric on hand, and my sister’s favourite colour is purple.

It took just about a month to complete, but I am very satisfied with the result and can’t wait for my sister to open it on Christmas!

Leave a Reply

