The Very First Project

The BeginningAll Done!

Very First Project, a set on Flickr.

These photos are of the very first cross-stitch project I ever completed. It was a simple printed kit I bought at Michael’s Arts and Crafts on a whim. I was in search of a new hobby as I had found myself quite bored over the summer. This quite surprised me by how enjoyable it was and I was rather sad when it was completed so soon. It only took me about a week to complete…if that. I think that I like that there is an end result to each project and that is very satisfying.

This project is what prompted me to continue cross-stitching and pursuing other similar type projects. It’s something I am very excited to finally share. My boyfriend intends to have it framed and put on display somewhere in our apartment.

🙂

Leave a Reply

