Out with 2011

It’s New Year’s Eve folks. The end of 2011 is nigh. I for one, am happy to see it go.

It has been a rough year. My problems this year pale in comparison to some of the trials of one of my best friends, but nevertheless it was very difficult and trying for me. The latest blow of course, was losing my job earlier this month. It was just kind of the icing on the cake to be in the exact same position I was in this time last year. I was hoping to have progressed somewhere. I guess at least I still have a roof over my head, a fantastic boyfriend and my cats who know just what to do when I am feeling down. I have nice things. I have a great family and some amazing friends.

That being said, I am hoping that 2012 brings bigger and better things for myself, my lovely friends who have been there for me throughout this year, as well as everyone else. Trying not to be too cliche… but all the best in the New Year.

HAPPY NEW YEAR

🙂

Leave a Reply

