Current Work in Progress

And so I finally share my current WIP. It is the free Valentine pattern from Stitching the Night Away.

I actually started this pattern as my second cross-stitch project ever back in July or August of 2011. At that time, I think I had bitten off more than I could chew. I have started working on it again after completed Christmas gifts and the like with a lot more practice and experience under my belt. I have learned some important lessons and methods that have made stitching it much more enjoyable, and not to mention faster!

I chose to do the pattern in black, as I am not a girly colour kind of girl. I also thought it would be a nice contrast to the femininity of the pattern itself. I think it is going to look amazing when it is done! I can’t wait to frame it and put it on display or maybe even give it away to someone else to enjoy.

🙂

Leave a Reply

