Sick Sick Sick…and A New Pattern!

I had intended to post more this past week, but I caught a cold from who-knows-where, and it pretty much put me out of commission for the better part of the past week. I am finally almost 100% recovered; just battling a runny nose which is more annoying than anything else. My boyfriend took excellent care of me, flooded kitchen notwithstanding, and I had the opportunity to get the rest I needed to get rid of this thing.

While I was sick, I expressed an interest in stitching a bookmark for myself, as I am very much an avid reader and am sick of using random scraps of paper to mark my place (can’t stand dog-eared pages!). I showed him the one I was planning on stitching and he decided that it wasn’t “me” and that I should have a pattern that better fits me and the books I am currently reading. (I am currently reading the A Song of Ice and Fire series by George R.R. Martin). So he spent the better part of that evening drawing a design for me on his pad of graph paper. He designed all parts of the design aside from the sword. I did that one because he had no idea where to start. I also transferred it to the 10×10 graph paper I found online at better-cross-stitch-patterns.com

Anyways, this was the result:

Getting creative

I am pretty excited to stitch it. I just have to go out and purchase a few new colours. I am actually kind of excited that my boyfriend has taken a bit of an interest in my new hobby. He even mentioned he may want to try a stitch or two while I am working on the bookmark!  I think I may wait till my heart is done though… That pattern has been wanting to be finished for quite awhile 😉

On another note, on Friday I applied for what I think might be THE job. I am keeping my fingers crossed that I get a call for an interview! I need all the help and luck I can get with this one! It’s perfect!

🙂

Leave a Reply

