And…It’s Finished!

A Song of Ice and Fire bookmarkA Song of Ice and Fire BookmarkA Song of Ice and Fire bookmarkA Song of Ice and Fire BookmarkA Song of Ice and Fire bookmark

Okay, so I couldn’t wait until I was finished my heart to start this one. I was too excited about it, and it too a lot less time to finish than I expected! About 5 days stitching just over an hour. It was a fun project, with some tricky areas. All in all, I am very happy with the result (regardless of the errors I know I made stitching it)!

I showed it to a friend of mine, and she asked if I could make one for her. I decided to gift her the first one and make another for myself.

I did receive some not-so-good news today… I am not continuing on in the competition for THE job. I received the “we’re sorry, we will no longer be pursuing your application” e-mail earlier today. I am disappointed, but there isn’t much that can be done about it. Onward I go with the job search.

2 thoughts on “And…It’s Finished!

  1. Hi! Recent follower to your blog and Twitter account. I look forward to reading through your posts as I too am a 20-something cross stitcher (and there doesn’t seem to be many of us). Unfortunately, the first post I’m commenting on is one regarding your not-so-good-news. So sorry to hear that but continued good luck!

Leave a Reply

