A Week In Edmonton and a Progress Report

Well, as I mentioned in my last post I went away for a week. I was in Edmonton visiting my dad from February 24th to March 1st. Celebrated my 26th birthday there. It was a good time, and I had a great visit with my dad. I saw the obligatory West Edmonton Mall, which is quite impressive, and spent some time downtown as well as at the Royal Alberta Museum. I even got a little bit of cross-stitching done while I was there 🙂

Here is a quick little photo tour of my trip:

My very first view of the Rocky Mountains
My first view of the Rocky Mountains in the distance!

In Galaxyland at the West Edmonton Mall
Galaxyland at West Edmonton Mall – The largest indoor amusement park in the world 🙂

Royal Alberta Museum
The Royal Alberta Museum

Moth exhibit
Moth Exhibit at the Museum.. Who knew moths could be so pretty!

Wild Alberta
Wild Alberta exhibit – So cool seeing the wildlife indigenous to Alberta

Beautiful minerals in the natural history exhibit
Beautiful minerals in the natural history exhibit

Ancient native hunting implements
Ancient native hunting implements – Some of these are thousands of years old!

My birthday cake this year
My birthday cake this year

Downtown edmonton at night
Downtown Edmonton at night

This is just a quick overview of all the things I did while I was there. I took probably 200 pictures or more, and it was hard to choose which ones to post!

As for cross stitch progress, I haven’t stitched a single stitch since I have been home. I have been feeling a little bit overwhelmed with things in general and it hasn’t been much of a priority for now. Anyways, here is the progress I have made so far on the Vintage Colt pattern:

Vintage Colt

I am having a lot of fun stitching it, but it is definitely a lot more time consuming and detailed than anything else I have done so far. That’s okay though. I can’t wait to see the end result.

One thought on “A Week In Edmonton and a Progress Report

Leave a Reply

