Gardening Set Backs

As I had posted a short while ago, I planted my first herbs of the season: a pot of chives and a pot of moss-curled parsley. Unfortunately I have not seen any sprouting yet, even though I was so excited for the growing to begin.

We have had a significant turn in the weather here over the past week or so. Temperatures have dropped significantly since the lovely weather in which I planted. Temperatures right now are having a hard time staying above zero degrees (Celsius) here again. The only thing stopping it from feeling like Winter again is there is no snow on the ground!

I have been told that because they haven’t sprouted yet they will be fine. I hope the weather warms up and things can finally start growing. Until then, I guess I won’t have much to share on the gardening front. 😦

Leave a Reply

