The Vintage Colt Returns

I know, I know… It’s been awhile since I posted a proper cross stitch update. Over the last month or so I haven’t had much of a desire to stitch. This week though, I got the “itch to stitch” back! Finally!

Last week, I was in the mood to stitch but I wasn’t in the mood to work on the revolver so I started stitching and made something up as I went. I came up with a little ‘mat’ to put under the candle on my coffee table. I used the colours most prominent in my living room decor (grey/red/black) and just went with it. This is what I ended up with:

Candle Mat
Candle mat
Candle mat
In use

I have to say, I am really happy with the result. It really got me in the mood to stitch again.

I finally picked up the Vintage Colt again on Sunday. I made some great progress too! I think it is finally starting to really look like a revolver.I am really liking how it is turning out and am looking forward to getting back at it again this weekend. 🙂

Vintage Colt
Looking like a revolver now!

In other news, specifically news on the work front, I am working this week! It is through a placement agency and is only for a week at this point but it is definitely something. Work leads to more work, as they say and it feels good to be making money again. I can only hope this position is extended and potentially becomes ongoing. Better yet, I hope I will get a call for a permanent position somewhere. I haven’t had any interviews in a little while so I am starting to get a little bit anxious there… But working, even if it is through a placement agency, is still a step in the right direction!

Leave a Reply

