When It Rains, It REALLY Pours These Days

As most of you who have been following my blog since the beginning, you will know that I have been out of work and desperately trying to find new work for the better part of the past 5 months. I have had several interviews, but alas, no luck with a job. I have been passed over for a good number of jobs that I know I would have loved doing. Unfortunately I have come to learn this is the nature of the job search. I was just about ready to give up recently because I was getting so discouraged. BUT that would have meant having to give up my home and everything my boyfriend and I have worked so hard to achieve in our life together. I’m not going to let that happen.

Over the weekend, my boyfriend and I had a discussion and decided that I would amp up the job search some more. It is only Tuesday, and it seems that it is working. FINALLY. I had an interview today that went well, as well as another coming up on Thursday morning. Between those interviews, I have several appointments with placement agencies as well as my employment counselor and job developer. It’s making for an interesting week! I am hoping that something good is coming of all the hard work I have been doing.

My interview today went quite well I think, although I don’t think it is a job I could do for a long time. After hearing a detailed job description, I have to say I’m not really a fan of cold-calling and meeting sales targets. We shall see what happens though. I am really keeping my fingers crossed for the job I am interviewing for on Thursday morning.

I just can’t believe how busy this week has been on the job search front hence the title of this post. As a result though, I think I am getting my confidence and general optimism back!

Leave a Reply

