Finally Making Some More Progress in the Garden!

Good news! More progress is finally being made in the garden! The weather has been cooperating quite nicely and I was able to plant all I intend to but one thing. That will just be a matter of going out and picking out a healthy little seedling at a garden center!

I now have sage, oregano and basil planted. As well as some lettuce and onions. So pumped to see things start to grow…again.

Sage! Oregano! Basil!
Sage! Oregano! Basil!
Lettuce!
Lettuce!
Onions!
Onions!

Aside from my herbs and veggies, I also was able to plant some pansies. I’m not sure what colour I bought, so I am looking forward to seeing what comes up. Should be a nice addition to my patio set either way 🙂

Pansies are planted!
Pansies… Can’t wait to see what colour they turn out to be.

As you can see, it’s been an eventful day in the garden. It all looks like a bunch of dirt in pots now, but it won’t for long! Last but not least, I have an update on the already planted chives and parsley. Both are doing quite well, and it is looking like it might be just about time to thin out the chives just a little bit. I am sure that time is coming soon for the parsley as well. I will keep an eye on things and decided when that will happen soon enough.

Parsley too :)
Parsley is growing great.
Chives are doing well
Chives are looking awesome.

I have to say it is nice to finally have some more progress in the garden aside from watching the same stuff grow. I am looking forward to watching everything else start to grow now. It is going to be so rewarding having all this stuff to harvest fresh from my very own container garden. Hopefully it will cut back a bit on grocery costs as well!

Until my next post, I leave you with a picture of my super-fat-but-adorable (and very lovable) kitty exploring her outdoor world:

My fat kitty explorer

Leave a Reply

