Setting Stitching Goals

Stitching the Night Away Stitching Bloggers Blog Hop

Time for blog hop post # 3 in the Stitching Bloggers Blog Hop hosted by Stitching The Night Away! The prompt this time around:

Do you set stitching goals for yourself and how do you plan them out? (Weekly, monthly, annually?) What are your current stitching goals (if you don’t mind sharing)?

In addition to setting goals for yourself, do you have a special reward that you reserve for when you reach a stitching goal?

****

I set small goals for myself, usually for each session I sit myself down to stitch. I try to get to the certain point in a project before I stop each time. I have never really set weekly, monthly or annual goals in the past, though I have set one for myself for this month! I am stitching a project (which I will share very soon) for a very close friend of mine who is currently living and working in Japan. I have decided that I will finish it and have it on its way to her before the end of the month.

I think this could be the beginning of a lot of stitching goal-setting in the future for me! I really like the idea of setting goals for myself in just about anything I do. Also, no real rewards for myself, as I find stitching to be my reward for hard work everywhere else. It is my time to relax and enjoy!

Visit all the blogs in this round of the Stitching the Night AwayStitching Blogger Blog Hop:
Find the instructions on how to participate in this round by clicking here.

2 thoughts on “Setting Stitching Goals

Leave a Reply

