The Whole Garden and Nothing But the Garden

It has been quite some time since I have posted a FULL garden update and with this post I intend to do just that. I took photos of everything the other day, and I have to admit that things have changed even since then! However, that’s okay. I can turn that into a post a bit down the road.  I am happy with the results overall, and am already talking about next year’s garden. I would have to say that makes my first year gardening a success! This post is more of a photo post as opposed to a written post.  I guess I shall start where the garden began…

Parsley
Parsley – Still small, but I think we are getting somewhere!! It has been thinned down to a single plant and I am really seeing it start to get bigger now.
Chives
Chives – They’re making a comeback! My boyfriend mowed them down pretty good, but it is seeming to me like they are coming back better than they did the first time around.
Pansies
Pansies – Still leaving a lot to be desired… Either starting them earlier next year or not at all.
Lettuce
Lettuce – Doing great… Starting to form heads! I am also harvesting the outer leaves for sandwiches and small salads and the like.
Basil
Basil – Starting to make some real progress now it is down to just the one plant.
Green Onions
Green Onions – They are doing just great. Hoping to harvest some soon!
Sage
Sage – It has blown me away by how fast it is growing this second time around!
Tomato
Tomato – Doing so well! It is so big now.
Tomato Flowers
Tomato Flowers – Fruit to come soon! Yes!
Oregano
Oregano – A whole bunch of teeny sprouts the second time around. Still waiting to see how this is going to turn out.

It is a holiday long weekend here and I have no plans. I am looking forward to just doing my own thing. Who knows…maybe there will finally be a stitching post coming again soon!

2 thoughts on “The Whole Garden and Nothing But the Garden

  1. I have decided to start some seedlings around February next year now that I have the greenhouse. Add some lights to it and voila! Hopefully it’s a success as I’ll be trying out a new method actually tonight. It’ll be in my post 🙂

Leave a Reply

