Holiday and Seasonal Stitching

Stitching the Night Away Stitching Bloggers Blog Hop

First-of-the-month and time for Blog Hop post # 5!

The prompt:

Do you find yourself stitching seasonally or do you just stitch what moves you at the moment? What’s your favorite holiday or season to stitch for?

****

I am very much a person who simply stitches what moves me at the moment. Very few of the projects (if any) have been a holiday theme of any kind. I am hoping the change that this year, as I would like to find a pattern for an Advent calendar that I can put up in my home each year. We shall see what I find in that regard!

Until that time comes though, I am going to continue stitching whatever moves me, whenever it moves me! I love stitching for all seasons at any time during the year.

Visit all the blogs in this round of the Stitching the Night AwayStitching Blogger Blog Hop:
Find the instructions on how to participate in this round by clicking here.

5 thoughts on “Holiday and Seasonal Stitching

  1. Oh! I have been looking for an Advent calendar to stitch, but I haven’t found one that I like. I can’t wait to see what you choose!

  2. I feel like everyone I follow is working on an advent calendar project…maybe this is a sign that I need to start one this year… I agree with you though, i try to stitch whatever I feel like and if I stitch something seasonal during the season it’s usually just a coincidence.

  3. Shamless plug, but I started stitching an advent calendar last year (originally with the aim of finishing it) which I’m going to continue, and hopefully finish this year! You’ll find it on the blog somewhere 😉

  4. Like you, I stitch whatever blows my dress up at the time, lol. I do like stitching Christmas ornaments, though. I recently purchased a stocking kit, so I’ll have to start that!

Leave a Reply

