WIP Update – Coaster and a New Ornament

I haven’t stitched a lot lately. I have find I am also stitching much more slowly and in smaller periods that I used to. I think a lot of this has to do with working full-time now as well as being on the go almost all the time. I have very little downtime compared to what I used to. Nevertheless, I do have a couple works in progress on the go.

The first is the Green Bay Packers coaster I posted about a little while ago. I haven’t made a ton of progress on it, but I have definitely made a dent in it.

WIP - Green Bay Packers coaster
WIP – Green Bay Packers coaster

It is definitely starting to take shape and is looking like the Packers’ ‘G’! I think this one is going to be great when it’s done. I think the more uneven stitches will be forgotten about once the whole thing is complete. Still definitely won’t be buying Davosa again though.

The other work in progress I have on the go is actually a Christmas ornament. I realize Halloween hasn’t even happened yet, but for some reason I am more excited for Christmas this year than I am Halloween. Who knows… I’m not complaining either way.

WIP - Snowflake ornament
Snowflake Ornament

This snowflake pattern is a free pattern again from Stitching the Night Away. I love how beautiful it is going to look when it’s finished. It’s beauty is in its simplicity I think. All one colour, and the option to use the threads of your choice. It will be gorgeous when it’s done.

That’s all I have for now… hopefully these will be done soon. I can’t wait to share the finished products!

Leave a Reply

