Least Favourite Thread

Blog Hop #10 time! Yes, I know I missed #9… Oops. Moving on…

The prompt is:

What’s your absolute least-favorite thread to work with?

****

I would have to say my least favourite thread is DMC white. I have so much of it, and no matter what skein I decide to use it ALWAYS knots and tangles and is incredibly difficult to thread on my needle. It is incredibly frustrating! I also find that the stitches look more uneven than they do using other threads in different colours even though they are still DMC threads. Alas I am finding that DMC white is the least of many evils as I have yet to find another white thread that is any better (that I can still afford). Until that happens, I continue to use DMC white… However unwillingly.

Visit all the blogs in this round of the Stitching the Night AwayStitching Blogger Blog Hop:
Find the instructions on how to participate in this round by clicking here.

5 thoughts on “Least Favourite Thread

  1. Ah, good ol’ DMC white 😦 I wish I knew of a better alternative too. I am thinking of trying Sullivan’s floss – if they have a better white, I will shout it from the rooftops *lol*

    –shaunterria
    ca11i0pe.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

