Some Big News…

Well, it seems that all my hard work in recent months has finally paid off. On Thursday I was asked to join the insurance brokerage I have been working at as a full-time employee. This means no more placement agency! It was such an amazing feeling and I am so incredibly happy. I know most people say placement agencies are a joke but this agency really did come through for me. I would recommend them specifically to anyone I know who is looking for work. My consultant was absolutely amazing to me and came through for me when I needed it the most.

So, as of November 1, I will be on board with the brokerage. Happy me! I am beginning to remember what job security feels like already!

****

As a result of this good news, I was able to purchase a new toy. A new toy I have been waiting and saving my money for for a very long time. That’s right, I finally bought my camera!  I found a package sale and got a good deal on it. I bought a Nikon D3100 with an 18-55mm DX VR lens kit as well as an extra 55-200mm DX VR lens.

My new Nikon D3100 with 18-55mm DX VR lens
My new Nikon D3100 with 18-55mm DX VR lens
My new 55-200mm DX VR lens
My new 55-200mm DX VR lens

I am excited to finally get started pursuing more of my interests photographically. I felt really limited before and now I finally have the means to start taking some really amazing photos. I can’t wait to share them! I need to pick up a second filter for my second lens as well as invest in a bag as we kind of suffer from small apartment syndrome here. I like the idea of having a safe place to keep it all. Unfortunately, I have come down with a bit of a cold and am stuck in bed today. I am hoping to get that done tomorrow and really get started!

One thought on “Some Big News…

  1. So excited to hear about the job! Job security is such a relief, it’s like you can finally relax in your life and start enjoying it. I hope things continue to go fantastically for you and enjoy your new toy. You’ve earned it!

Leave a Reply

