Updates

Yes, it’s been ages since I’ve posted. Things have been quite busy around home. I have finally found some time though to settle down to get some stitching done and write a new post, as well as share a few other things.

For the first time in what feels like ages, I settled down tonight and got some serious stitching done. I made some excellent progress on Jay’s Green Bay Packers coaster tonight and I am sure it will finally be finished this weekend.

Green Bay Coaster progress!

This felt great as I feel like I have had the same small projects on the go for a long time. I am looking forward to finishing this one and moving on to something else new. I still have the snowflake ornament to finish as well and hope to finish it within the next week.

With it getting colder outside now, I am definitely feeling much more like curling up with a nice hot cup of tea and stitching my days away. I have to say I am looking forward to more nights like tonight where I could do those things.

****

I am a little frustrated of late. I bought my camera almost three weeks ago and haven’t had a single chance to put it to use. We have had all of one day without rain in the last few weeks, and yesterday we even saw snow. SNOW! It’s too early for snow! Anyways, thanks to the weather, I haven’t had a chance to get out at all. I had all sorts of lofty plans to get some fall photos with all the gorgeous colourful leaves on the trees. That time has past unfortunately.  In the meantime, I can at least say I have learned how to use it. It’s a far cry from my old point and shoot, and I am loving it. Now I just need some gorgeous weather to try and salvage what’s left of the Autumn photo opportunities.

****

We had a little bit of excitement Friday night (well, last night) in the form of a fun outing. I won tickets to a London Knights game at work, and we went last night. In the process I determined that hockey is an incredibly violent sport and it’s really not my thing. Regardless, it was a fun experience. I hadn’t seen a hockey game since my cousins were little and playing in local leagues.  Here are a couple photo highlights:

****

Lastly, next Sunday is Remembrance Day here in Canada. Jay and I plan to attend the local ceremonies. I hope to have photos (from the camera) to share soon.  In other words, I hope to have another post or two ready in the very near future. It feels good to get back to blogging after not posting for a long time!

One thought on “Updates

  1. Good luck with all your winter stitching, now that the weather is getting colder I’ve been motivated to work on all my holiday stitching. Now if only things would slow down in the real world so we could all accomplish our projects.

Leave a Reply

