Interesting and Unusual Stash Acquisitions

Stitching the Night Away Stitching Bloggers Blog Hop

Time for Blog Hop # 11! The prompt this time around is :

What has been your most unusual or most interesting stash acquisition to date?

****

I can’t really say that I have had any unusual stash acquisitions to date. I normally do all of my stash shopping at regular places like Michael’s where all you really find are the basics. Some of my more interesting acquisitions so far include my DMC Light Effects flosses which I am currently using to stitch holiday ornaments. I wouldn’t say they are particularly interesting or unusual, but they are about as wild as it gets in my stash currently! I did recently discover a small shop my city that specializes in cross-stitching and needlework, so I am hoping that my future holds the opportunities for many interesting and unusual acquisitions!

Visit all the blogs in this round of the Stitching the Night AwayStitching Blogger Blog Hop:
Find the instructions on how to participate in this round by clicking here.

6 thoughts on “Interesting and Unusual Stash Acquisitions

  1. Oh! How do you enjoy the Light Effects Floss?? I’ve been interested to try it, but I don’t want to commit to the purchase until I know from someone else if they’re worth it.

  2. How do you like the light effects? I have them and find them a PITA to work with.

    I was behind on my blog hopping, but finally got #11 up. It’s interesting to read about everyone’s acquisitions.

Leave a Reply

