What I am Most Thankful for in My Stitching Life

Stitching the Night Away Stitching Bloggers Blog Hop

It’s time for Blog Hop # 11. The prompt:

When it comes to the stitching part of your life, what are you most thankful for?

****

I started stitching about a year and a half ago now, for one reason: I was bored. I was almost immediately thankful that it gave me a hobby that I could focus on in my downtime. Since then, it has been a huge stress reliever for me in general – be it coming home after a tough day at work, or helping me to de-stress after an even tougher day of job searching. I think that has to be what I am most thankful for when it comes to the stitching part of my life. It has helped me cope with some really tough times, whereas in the past I would have had no way of dealing with the stress. It is now a hobby I could never give up, even though I may stitch less frequently some times. It has done so much more me!

Visit all the blogs in this round of the Stitching the Night AwayStitching Blogger Blog Hop:
Find the instructions on how to participate in this round by clicking here.

6 thoughts on “What I am Most Thankful for in My Stitching Life

  1. Although I didn’t mention it in my blog post, it is definitely a stress reliever. And it is a pleasant, non-stressful activity. Well, most of the time!

Leave a Reply

