Stitchmas Wish List

Stitching the Night Away Stitching Bloggers Blog Hop

Prompt for Blog Hop # 13:

The holidays are right around the corner and gift exchanges are happening everywhere you look. If an amazingly magical Stitchmas Santa were to fly overhead and bring you one stitching wish, what would it be?

****

Oh, a stitcher’s Stitchmas List! Well, I can’t say that I want for any floss as my mom recently surprised me with a multitude of fresh new J&P Coats threads (which she got an amazing deal on, I might add!). There are a few things on my list… I can’t narrow it down to just one stitching wish.

I have to say I think a lap stand is highest on my list this year. I know it’s not really something I can expect to get this year as things are kinda tight still, but I can definitely dream! I am determined to have one eventually! It may be just as well though, as we REALLY don’t have the room to keep one in our place. Again with the small apartment syndrome…

I always seem to have one crazy expensive and not immediately attainable item on my wish lists and then a more realistic item that could be a means of tiding me over until the other can happen or arrive. So, I have also been eyeing some Q-Snaps as well as a set of pretty blue stitching hoops in about 4 different sizes. In essence, my stitchmas wish is the result of lacking the means of keeping multiple works in progress ready to go. Currently, I have a single hoop and have put each project in the hoop and then take them out again to work on something else. It does get to be a bit of a pain sometimes.

Now, with that being said, I also wouldn’t mind tons of beautiful fabrics to stitch on! Really can’t go wrong with anything for my stash, really!

****

Visit all the blogs in this round of the Stitching the Night Away Stitching Blogger Blog Hop:
Find the instructions on how to participate in this round by clicking here.

One thought on “Stitchmas Wish List

  1. I could use a lap stand too now that you mention it… All my hoops are getting old and ratty, it’s about time I trade in for some plastic ones at least (that’s a little more do-able than a stand at this point). But I know what you mean about wanting the unobtainable around this time of year. There are so many cool stitchy things to get. My biggest temptation are patterns. Do I need more? No. Do I want them because they’re pretty? Yup…

Leave a Reply

