1st Blogiversary!

You know… I never thought this would happen. Pin Cushions and Reflections has been in existence for a whole year. I have been a blogger for a whole year. I have actually managed to keep this going for A WHOLE YEAR. I am so happy I made it to my first “blogiversary” and am very excited to continue on.  In celebration of said “blogiversary” I have made a few changes around the blog – rearranging things and changing some colours and backgrounds. I thought it would be a great way to start my second year of hobby blogging!

This blog started out with the pretty narrow purpose of sharing of my cross-stitching projects.  Since then it has evolved into a general hobby blog. It has grown to include gardening,photography (well, attempts at it), and reading along with my stitching. I am pleased with how it has changed and look forward to seeing it continue to evolve and grow in the coming year. I can’t forget to mention my readers who keep coming back and commenting because without you guys I wouldn’t have had the motivation to keep this going! Because of you, I want to continue on.

The plan from now onward is to try and post more frequently and bring back my Finishes Around the House series that kind of petered out there awhile back.  There have been times this past year where I have gone weeks upon weeks without posting, and I don’t intend for that to happen in year two. I am hoping to make some more changes to the blog in the future as well, hopefully even the near future. You will have to stay tuned to find out what those changes may be! I am looking forward to finding out myself!

3 thoughts on “1st Blogiversary!

  1. love your blog! Correction, you’re an amature photographer not a wanna-be 😀
    Love the update and the falling snow on my screen, Happy blogiversary Linds, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year Bestie! xoxo

  2. omygosh, I love your new header — you can really see those super cute little smiles on the bobbins now! Wild Olive is a great resource site indeed! Happy 1st blogiversary to you, and many here’s to many more~ 😀

Leave a Reply

