Goals and Plans for 2013

HAPPY 2013!

I hope everyone had the New Year’s Eve they hoped for – be it spent at home with loved ones or partying with friends. 2012 is over, and 2013 has arrived.

With the new year have come new goals for me. I thought I would share it here so everyone can share their opinions and maybe make suggestions. I am very open to those! I also hope you might be willing to share your own goals and resolutions. So, without further ado, here they are:

Cross-Stitching

  • finish and frame Vintage Colt for Jay
  • start, finish and frame the birth announcement for my step-sister
  • start my first project on evenweave/linen

Garden

  • keep my tomato plant alive!
  • keep my lettuce from bolting again
  • refine what I am going to grow based more on what we actually use
  • change the look of my garden somehow

Photography

  • take a lot more photos
  • learn more about the features on my camera
  • keep practicing and learning more about how to use Photoshop
  • print some of my best photos and have them framed

Blog

  • post more regularly
  • resurrect Finishes Around the House (already done!)

Reading

  • read 40 books this year (even though I didn’t manage to reach the goal of 35 I set out for myself for 2012…)

Other Random Stuff

  • finish some old & try some new craft projects – finish a set of shelves that were started long ago, attempt to make a tea cup bird feeder  (maybe more as I come up with ideas)

Lastly, I also have some actual resolutions. Yes, they are same cliché ones that everyone seems to have every year too. I want to get healthy, more active and maybe lose a bit of weight as a result. I am hoping in doing this I will have more energy and feel a bit better physically. I guess I am just sick of sitting around the house like a bump and want to get up and do stuff for a change. Though this may be tough as I am quite lazy!

I am looking forward to 2013 actually, I hope that things fall into place a bit more this year. I also hope to accomplish the goals I have set out for myself!

Leave a Reply

