I feel like all I am posting about is this announcement. . .

. . .but I really want to get it done!

Made a bit more progress on it and it just keeps looking better. I think the end result is going to be better than I had hoped. And I hope my step-sister likes it as much as I am right now.

Birth Announcement Progress
The latest progress…

I replenished my avocado green floss supply and was able to finish up the grass. It’s some pretty excellent grass. The big flowers are pretty excellent as well in my opinion. There is a fair bit of white stitching in them, and I think it is going to be a great effect. It’s hard to see unless you’re looking at it rather closely…

White Stitches
White stitches – up close

Here is a zoomed photo of the white stitches in the flower. I’m not sure what colour the centres are going to be just yet, but I am looking forward to seeing how they end up looking. Judging from the smaller flowers it will probably be pink. Good thing this birth announcement is for a girl! It looks like the pink will be plentiful in this one!

****

In an attempt to post about something OTHER than the above. . . Unfortunately, my reading seems to have fallen a bit to the wayside. My desire to read has waned slightly for some reason. I guess like most people I go in spurts where I read a lot and others where I almost don’t read at all.  I hope finishing up A Handmaid’s Tale I will be back on board. I am almost done (less than 100 pages to go!). I usually get the urge to read again once I have finished a book. Let’s hope that happens this time around!

Leave a Reply

