Hitting Another Milestone…

And boy, does it feel good! Today was the last day of my probationary period at work. Also, I will have health benefits coverage through work as of Friday.  This is some very good news to us as medications and medical expenses can really add up.  It is also a great thing because I need to have four wisdom teeth pulled within the next year. I am NOT looking forward to that!

To sum up though – having some job security again and health coverage has given me some peace of mind that definitely helps to improve those winter blues ever so slightly!

Icing on the cake is that I am being taken out for lunch along with some other new-ish hires by my employer next week. Exciting!

****

Last night my mom came into town for a visit which was really much needed for both of us. Much needed for me because I have spent the better part of the last two weeks hanging around home alone. It felt really good to have some social contact again.

We started out with a dinner at the new restaurant in the city called Earl’s. I have to say that I was very impressed. Not only was the food delicious, the service was great too. Quite a pleasant experience. I haven’t had a dining experience like that in a very long time. After dinner, we did some store wandering and it was all just a nice change of pace. I have come to the conclusion that I need to get out more often. Staying at home  all the time does get a little boring, even with all the awesome stuff I have to do around here!

One thought on “Hitting Another Milestone…

  1. Glad to hear about the job! It is such a relief to have something full time and permanent so you can stop worrying about money, healthcare, and finding a job. Hope things continue to go well for you! And that dinner sounds great.

Leave a Reply

