Stitching When Feeling Under the Weather

Stitching the Night Away Stitching Bloggers Blog Hop

It’s been awhile but the Stitching Bloggers Blog Hop has returned with hop # 15. The prompt is:

Eventually there comes a time when you’re not feeling well, whether it’s the flu or a cold or something else entirely. The question is, do you manage any stitching when you’re under the weather or does it just have to wait for better days?

****

I find that when I am feeling under the weather whether I stitch or not really depends on how ill I actually am. Generally, if it is just a cold or something similar and I am at home I will curl up with my stitching and one of my movies I save for my sick days and stitch just like any other day or evening.  If it was something more flu-like or with more severe symptoms, I would usually just be plain too exhausted to think about stitching and I likely wouldn’t bother.

I had a weekend recently where I was feeling under the weather and I just stitched the better part of the weekend away (well, Friday and Saturday, anyway). It made me feel better that even though I was sick there was still something I could actually do that wouldn’t tire me out too much or make me feel worse.

I think though I have yet to have a time where I have been too sick  to stitch. Haven’t had any in recent memory anyway. I hope that it doesn’t happen anytime soon!

Visit all the blogs in this round of the Stitching the Night Away Stitching Blogger Blog Hop:
Find the instructions on how to participate in this round by clicking here.

One thought on “Stitching When Feeling Under the Weather

  1. You’re lucky, when I have a cold I usually get a sinus headache that makes it impossible to stare at my stitching for longer than ten minutes. I’ve lost so many stitchy days to simple colds. It’s no fun at all.

Leave a Reply

