Missing Needles

Well, I haven’t gotten around to posting that birth announcement progress post yet as I had originally hoped I would. I am still working on the photos for that one. I plan to have that one up sometime this afternoon. In the meantime though, it is time for the latest prompt in the Stitching the Night Away Stitching Blogger’s Blog Hop.

Stitching the Night Away Stitching Bloggers Blog Hop

The prompt for hop # 16:

How many needles have you lost? Feel free to estimate. Tell us your best “lost needle” story.

****

I have been cross-stitching now for coming up on two years, and I have to admit I haven’t lost as many needles as I expected to. I think if I had to estimate… maybe 3. It’s always the smaller needles that I seem to lose, and I can never figure out how. They just seem to magically disappear. I will be stitching away and set it down to get a drink or something, and when I come back, my needle will be gone. Very frustrating. Even weirder  it seems that oft times months later they will reappear in a strangely logical place – like my stitching boxes or in my thread jar. It is sometimes rather amusing! I can happily say though that it has been quite some time since I have lost any needles, and I am hoping to keep it that way. Mind, I do need to find a more practical way of keeping them all in one place!

Visit all the blogs in this round of the Stitching the Night Away Stitching Blogger Blog Hop:
Find the instructions on how to participate in this round by clicking here.

2 thoughts on “Missing Needles

  1. Sounds like you have a Stitchy Fairy! I tend to work with only one needle and a spare that I tape to the inside lid of my sewing box. I find carrying too many lends to the chance of losing more!

Leave a Reply

