Remember that progress post I promised?

I know that was already just about a week ago now, but here it is finally. Lots of progress since the last post, right?!

It’s looking pretty phenomenal these days and I really (really) can’t wait until it is finished. I have made even more progress since these photos were taken last weekend, and I will post again shortly – no promises made this time though on when it will be!

I would estimate that I am probably at about the two thirds mark with this one at the moment. I hope to have it finished within the next couple of weeks. I will have a lot of free evenings at home to be working on it while Jay is back on nights.

Latest Progress

I would have to say that my favourite part of this entire pattern is the blanket in the cradle. I love how the teals and blues and pinks go together. There are some really interesting colour combinations in this one as a whole. A good even split between “girl” colours and “boy” colours, though I personally think the general theme leans more toward girl.

The Cradle

I am going to keep on working on this one until it’s done! In fact, I am going to be working on it quite a bit today. Keep on the lookout for more posts on this one and hopefully more as well!

I am hoping to get at least part of the garden started within the next few weeks which means that there will be more posts including the garden for 2013!

****

Did I mention that Pin Cushions and Reflections now has its very own Facebook page?! Check it out here and “like” if you want to follow the goings on of the blog and see what I am up to in a fun new way!

One thought on “Remember that progress post I promised?

  1. Looks phenomenal! Can’t wait to see what you do with the finished project. And I agree, the blanket is my favorite part too, the way the colors blend together and make it look soft and cozy.

Leave a Reply

