Stitch-It Central – Visiting a Local Needlework Shop

On Saturday, my sister and I took the opportunity to visit a local needlework shop that I had heard was opening in the area around this time. We arrived at the shop to discover that it was actually the grand opening! I could not believe our luck!

They had refreshments available, sweet discounts, and even had four designers available for discussions and just general chatting. I was very impressed. I wish I had been able to get some photos of this place, but it was just too packed full of people which I was very happy to see. It seems there are a lot of stitchers around the area!

They had an amazing selection. This was the first thing I was impressed with. This is the girl who is used to the yarn and needlework section at Michaels and is routinely disappointed by the choices available to me there. I am so glad there is a place like this available to me now! It may not be right in London, but I visit my parents enough that I will definitely be able to make full use of it. The most exciting part about it for me was the PHENOMENAL fabric selection! This is something that had frustrated me the most about Michaels from the very beginning. I like to stitch on something other than 14 count white aida fabric! I did notice though that the floss was a little more expensive, but frankly I am willing to pay a bit more to have more choices.

There is another LNS actually within the city limits here as well. I plan to go eventually, but the hours make it very tricky to get there. I will post about that one soon as well, hopefully!

While I was at Stitch-It Central, I purchased my very first pattern from Lizzie Kate (“I Promise #156) and it will also be the first project that I stitch on a fabric other than aida. I am so glad I found it, and can’t wait to get started on it. I will post about it when I start it, of course!

One thought on “Stitch-It Central – Visiting a Local Needlework Shop

Leave a Reply

