In Consideration of my Next Project…

As I am working on getting back into my usual stitching habits, I am struggling a bit in figuring out what my next project will be. I have several patterns just laying about my place and I really can’t decide what to do next. I think I have narrowed it down some, but I could do with some opinions one way or the other. These are the options I am toying with at this point:

Lizzie Kate – “I Promise”

I Promise

Awhile back I did a post about a local needlework shop called Stitch-It Central. While my sister and I were there, I couldn’t help but pick up a pattern. This was the one I chose. I originally had my sister in mind when I bought it as she is one who could use something like this to look at every day for inspiration to keep going. Lately, I find I think I could use something like this around as well. Realistically, I think we all could. Of course, a quote like this would come from Winnie the Pooh! Anyways, eventually I fully intend to stitch this one twice. But is now the right time?

A Sonf of Ice and Fire House Bookmarks

Game of Thrones House Bookmarks

These I encountered via a fellow blogger and they are designed by an artist on deviantART.  You can find them for download here. I have to say I think they are pretty amazing. I would love to have these as individual bookmarks as well as a single piece for my wall. There is a bookmark pattern for each of the major houses in the “A Song of Ice and Fire” series. The photo above shows just a small selection. I am pretty much in love with these and eventually want to stitch every single one for myself. They would be pretty amazing to have – not to mention a pretty cool conversation piece! My next issue with these bookmarks is which one would I start first?! But that’s a dilemma for another day…

Each of these options are cool in their own way, and I am sure you can understand why I am having so much difficulty choosing what to start next! I am hoping to decide soon as I would like to start gathering the supplies I need – namely fabric as I will have to buy more either way. It just depends on what pattern I choose as to which fabric I will be buying.  With the Lizzie Kate pattern, I intend for it to be my first attempt at stitching over two on linen.  It will be different and a bit of a challenge.

All this being said, I would love to hear what you have to say regarding suggestions as to what’s next! I would love to hear your ideas, so leave them in the comments section!

4 thoughts on “In Consideration of my Next Project…

Leave a Reply

