Crochet Progress

I’ve been busy on the crochet front. I’ve now learned double crochet along with the rest of the stitches I’ve learned. My repertoire now includes chain stitch, slip stitch, single crochet, half double crochet and double crochet. Knowing these, I now know enough stitches to start working patterns.

In fact, I’ve already learned my first pattern! Last time we were out for a drinks and games night at our friends’ place, my friend Ashley taught me my very first pattern. It’s the corner-to-corner afghan, and it’s super easy to learn. It’s all chain stitch and double crochet and it didn’t take long to learn at all. After she taught me, I used the YouTube tutorial by The Crochet Crowd to clear up anything I was unsure of. It turned out to be a great pattern to start out with. It can also be easily modified to any size.

I modified the pattern the first time around to be about the size of a dishcloth. I used black yarn, and it turned out great.

wpid-img_20150405_131823-01.jpeg

I’m not completely sure yet, but I think I just might use it for my blanket. The completed project is now on the back of my toilet looking great. I’m just about ready to start something a bit bigger.

One thought on “Crochet Progress

Leave a Reply

