Two New Foods

Over a week ago now, I went to Sunfest with a good friend. She comes from a Latin background and so she suggested I try some of the Latin food options available at the festival. As a result of this suggestion I tried two more brand new foods I had never eaten before: pupusas and tamales.

Pupusas are handmade corn tortillas filled with a blend of cheese, refried beans, and/or pork.

Tamales consist of meat and/or potato wrapped in a cornmeal dough and steamed or baked in corn husks.

Both were delicious, and the tamale had a very interesting texture. I’m looking forward to the next time I can eat Latin food again. It also means I have crossed an item off the list completely: five brand new foods have been tried.

Can you find the pupusa and the tamale?
2 thoughts on “Two New Foods

Leave a Reply

