Birthday Celebrations

It was very busy for me this past weekend. I attended not just one, but two birthday parties for kids of friends. I find myself spending more time with my friends with kids lately. I find myself spending more time with friends in general, actually. This is not a bad thing.

The two boys I attended parties for are adorable. One was celebrating his third birthday and the other was celebrating his second. Mason celebrated his third birthday on Saturday with a minion-themed pool party and a bouncy castle while Nicholas celebrated his second birthday with a Thomas the Tank Engine-themed pool party and a piñata.

The weekend turned out to be quite enjoyable, and it was great seeing those two little boys have so much fun playing and opening presents and eating cake. As a person without kids, I think I sometimes forget that my friends with kids are still there and still know how to have fun. Sometimes that means simply being able to sit and chat for a bit. I used to be so nervous around kids; especially kids who are very young. Over the past while I have become much more comfortable. I think spending more time with my two-year-old niece has a lot to do with it… She’s so precious and so are the two little boys I spent the weekend with.

image

I’m looking forward to more weekends like this one. It was a nice change of pace. I’m sure my “friends with kids” had a good time too. 😉

Leave a Reply

