Geek Art By Moi!

I moved into this place and quickly determined that it needed a bit of a personal touch and a splash of colour. One Saturday morning, I went out and bought a few cheap canvasses and some paint and brushes and went to town. I spent my entire first weekend in my apartment painting pieces to hang on my walls. It was a lot of fun, and a great way to pass the time considering I didn’t have internet yet.

I ended up with four very different and very fun pieces: a fez and bowtie, a TARDIS, a pair of 3D glasses and a leaf blowing in the wind; all four are geeky references to some of my favourite things (think Firefly/Serenity and Doctor Who). They are now adorning the walls of my bedroom and my bathroom and I love them. They are so bright and colourful and they make me so happy.

Here are photos of two of them:

  
Who knows, maybe I’ve discovered a bit of a hidden talent here!

Leave a Reply

