The Lady ParaNorma

A couple of years ago, I came across this animated short story on YouTube called The Lady ParaNorma:

I fell in love with it instantly, and started closely following the artist who created it: My Pet Skeleton. This is the nom de plume chosen by artist Vincent Marcone, who is based here in Southern Ontario. You can buy his art on Etsy and at various events including some conventions. I don’t know what it is but I love all of his work. It is darkly beautiful and I feel drawn to it. I wish I had some My Pet Skeleton prints to adorn my apartment. Maybe it will happen someday… Okay, back on track…

Imagine my excitement several months back when I discovered that there would be a picture book released telling the story of The Lady ParaNorma! Needless to say I preordered it as soon as I was able! It arrived just about a week ago and it is just stunning. It is one of the most beautiful books I have laid my eyes on. I can’t wait to show it to my friends.

  

Leave a Reply

