It’s Like Christmas in this Household…and the First Snowfall

Check out what I received in my November Nerd Block! It’s amazing! I don’t have a Christmas tree, and I probably won’t as I don’t really have room here in the apartment to put one up. This Serenity ornament is a beautiful thing to behold. I am so in love with it and I can’t wait to find a permanent place for it.  

For now, I have it on display in my living room, hanging up on my table lamp… The table lamp I refinished all by myself and am very proud of! Who knows, maybe it will stay there!    

 The Nerd Block was a great haul this month overall. I can’t wait to see what is in store next month! 

Also, we had our first snowfall this weekend. It was beautiful to watch it coming down last night, though it was messy to walk in today. I was woefully unprepared for the walking I did today. I should have pulled out my boots, rather than just wearing my Chucks as I normally do. Oh well, lesson learned. 

Leave a Reply

