Movies I Never Get Tired Of…

Today’s Prompt (March 21, 2016): Share your favourite movies that you never get tired of watching.

I can’t necessarily say that I have specific favourite movies, but I definitely have movies I never get tired of watching.I have four (if a TV miniseries counts), three of which I grew up with and one that was released in 2010. Clearly, none of them are very recent. All of these movies are movies I watch when I am ill or feeling blue because I find them to be uplifting and they give me a bit of a pick-me-up, a lot of those feel-good feelings. I have watched the three over and over again since I was a child, and my mom especially would not be surprised to know they are: The Secret Garden (1993), Anne of Green Gables (1985), and A Little Princess (1995). The last is Tim Burton’s Alice In Wonderland. I always loved reading the books as a kid, and even though they are slightly different, the differences between the books and the movies in these cases were more endearing than frustrating for me.

Even now, at 30, I watch these movies several times a year. They are my go-to movies when I am feeling under the weather as they aren’t too action-packed, but still enough to hold my attention and take my mind off the not-so-nice things. They have many positive associations for me, and that might be the reason I never get sick of watching them over and over again.

Leave a Reply

