Something I Miss

Today’s Prompt: Something that you miss. 

I found this to be a very easy question to answer. I miss my school days at the University of Windsor. I miss the days where the biggest thing I had to worry about was an a major essay or an exam. I miss having all the perks of being an adult without all the worries. It was SUCH a great time, and it was full of some pretty amazing people. I miss the people I met at school, especially the ones who are worlds away now. You know who you are. It was so easy to keep friendships going and to be social. For some reason, money never seemed to be an issue back then. It was a good time in my life and I am glad I had the experience. The funny thing is though, even though these days I feel like I’m stressed out all the time, always worrying about money and adulting, there are some things I have now that I wouldn’t trade for the world. I think it’s more nostalgia now than anything else.

Leave a Reply

