30 Facts About Me

Today’s Prompt (March 25, 2016): Share 30 facts about yourself.

  1. I’m a pilot (or was).
  2. My cat is the best. I love her immensely and don’t know what I would do without her.
  3. Buying new books is one of my favourite things to do even if I don’t read them right away.
  4. I LOVE Doctor Who.
  5. Grey is my favourite colour – especially a nice dark slate grey.
  6. I have TARDISes all over my apartment.
  7. I love writing but I don’t think I am very good at it.
  8. I am a geek, a nerd, a Hooman, a Nerdfighter. (Ask me if you’re curious!)
  9. I prefer PC games, but my regular gaming has been relegated to console (Xbox 360) because I don’t have enough money to upgrade my six-year-old computer (which still works great for blogging, by the way!).
  10. At age 30 (her almost 28), it’s pretty cool that my sister and I finally get along.
  11. Mental health awareness is very important to me. It’s why I write about my personal struggles with mental illness so often.
  12. I love attending Comic Conventions.
  13. Currently binge-watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer, and I forgot about how awesome it is.
  14. I love hosting guests/having visitors at my place, even if the clean up after sucks!
  15. I’m far too excited about the very cheap new case I just bought for my tablet ($10 to protect a $400 investment…not too shabby!)
  16. I colour periodically to help myself relax.
  17. Not only do I love buying books, I also happen to love reading them.
  18. My apartment is my favourite place.
  19. I HATE washing dishes.
  20. I also crochet to relax.
  21. I like having lots of blankets around. Always.
  22. I love scented candles.
  23. I love music, but I didn’t follow much new music over the past several years. I’m trying to get back into it again. Luckily I have friends willing to help!
  24. I am excited to start refreshing my wood furniture this spring.
  25. This year I want to expand my tabletop game collection a lot.
  26. I love holiday dinners at my Grandma’s. It’s when the most of my family is together in one place.
  27. I don’t feel like myself with my natural hair colour. I feel much more myself with my dark red hair rather than blah brown.
  28. I don’t feel like I ever get enough sleep.
  29. I hate driving. I haven’t owned a car for six years, and I don’t miss it at all.
  30. I hate sharing a bed. I like to spread out and have the whole thing to myself.
Leave a Reply

