Celeb Crushes

Today’s Prompt (March 27, 2016):  Write about three celebrity crushes.

It seems to me that everyone has at least one celebrity crush of some kind. Sometimes more than one. Sometimes several! I personally came up with three crushes rather easily. Though Im usually kind of embarrassed to share this sort of stuff, especially in such a public forum, here goes.

First up is Jason Momoa. I saw him for the first time a Ronon in Stargate: Atlantis, and I have to admit, though I did like him, he wasn’t quite to celeb crush levels in the SG:A days. THAT happened when I saw him as Khal Drogo on Game of Thrones. Everything changed then. He elevated to mad celeb crush levels for me then. And then…THEN the images were released of him as Aquaman. OOF! I was done for. He will forever be one of my (geekier) celebrity crushes.

Second up: Sam Hueghan. He isn’t an overly well known actor, but if you’ve ever seen Outlander, you know him as Jamie Fraser. I was kind of crushing on him from episode one of the series. He’s no Jason Momoa, but he does rank pretty up there in celeb crush-dom for me.

Lastly, but surely not least, is Travis Fimmel. I first saw him when I started to watch Vikings upon discovering it on Shomi. He made my list of celebrity crushes rather quickly. I’m not sure exactly what it is, but he brings so much to the character he plays, Ragnar Lothbrok, and let’s just say I am a huge fan. And when I went to see Deadpool last month, I discovered he is in Warcraft, playing Anduin Lothar. I like him even more now, I am super excited for the film release.

In short, I think the word I used most recently to describe any one of these crushes was…yummy… Lame, I know, but it is what it is.

Leave a Reply

