A Letter

Today’s Prompt: Write a letter to someone, anyone.

Dear (you know who you are),

I went through some pretty dark times over the past several years. I really struggled quite a lot. I was struggling with things I didn’t even know we’re things at the time. You were there for me always. You were always there to lend support in any way you could, to share kind words, or even to just quietly listen if that was what I needed. During those years, when I was losing myself, you helped me to not lose myself completely. 

And now that those times have passed, though I still struggle just the same, you’re still always there. And I want to say thank you and I love you. I hope I have been as much a support for you as you have been for me. 

                      Much love,

                                   Lindz

Leave a Reply

