Kicking Ass (and Taking Names?)

Today’s Prompt (April 3, 2016): Conversely, write about something that’s kicking ass right now.

I have a hard time acknowledging things I “kick ass” at, so this is going to be short and sweet and at least a little bit difficult. I’m obviously not kicking ass at taking care of my health, and I’m still getting things together financially. I guess I can say I am kicking ass with the Tobi love, as my cat and I are closer than ever. We are a pretty great package together and I wouldn’t have it any other way. And work is going well. I can’t say I’m necessarily kicking ass, but I’m enjoying it and I think I am doing really well. I’m learning a lot, and as of next week I am starting courses to earn an insurance designation (CIP or Chartered Insurance Professional). I know, blah blah blah insurance companies are crooks blah blah blah… but insurance is necessary, and this company knows how to treat their employees right. I’m happy there, and I think it shows in how things are going.

Leave a Reply

