Milestones

Today is a big day for me. Today marks one year in my apartment, and therefore a full year on my own. I can’t help but think about how far I’ve come, and I can’t help but be proud of myself. It has been a learning experience and some things are still a challenge, but I feel confident in my abilities to handle anything that may come my way at this point.

A year later, I still love my apartment and have no intentions of moving anytime soon. I am ever thankful to my dear friend who found the ad for it on Kijiji and encouraged me to check it out. It is Tobi’s and my home sweet home and my favourite place to be.

I still don’t feel like I am ready to date again, but I am okay with that. I am still rather enjoying being single! And I have met and made some amazing new friends that really make my life worthwhile. I have also become closer with friends who have been in my life for years and that just makes things even better.

I have a bit of excitement ahead of me over the next few weeks. I will have my new computer soon! In a couple of weeks, I will be going with some friends to purchase the parts and then they will be building it for me. I am SO looking forward to being able to play PC games again. I already have a monitor courtesy of a wonderful coworker, so aside from my tower all I will need is a keyboard. I will be retiring my 7 year old MacBook Pro as soon as this all happens. The battery has started bulging again, and with the age of it I decided I would no longer be worthwhile to just replace the battery again (a third one!), when I’ve been talking about upgrading for ages. It will be a happy day when I can log into World of Warcraft again! 

Anyways, I am going to enjoy the rest of my anniversary evening. I will probably watch some Merlin, maybe read a bit…

Oh! Before I go, I haven’t introduced the latest in my POP! collection:

Tuxedo Mask, Luna and Sailor Moon!

Aren’t they just the best?!

Leave a Reply

